PCB Appointed Kamran Akmal as Selection Head Committee

Newstoday: Pakistan Cricket Board Selected eight members for the selection committee, who will be responsible for conducting U19, U16, and U13 for regional and district team selections.  From these eight members, PCB Selected Kamran Akman as the chair head of the selection committee. Other members' names are Taimoor Khan, Junaid Khan, Sanuallah Baloch, Qaisar Abbas, Faisal Athar, and Amir Nazir.

Each selector will remain stuck with one head coach, who will conduct trials as scheduled. Kamran Akmal has been selected on the base of his performance and activities. He has played around 268 international matches, while on the other hand, Sohail Tanvir also played 121 games. Amir Niazi played 9 one day international matches from 1993 to 1995 and played six text matches. Junaid Khan, another Pakistani player, has played 107 international matches. Qaiser Abbas played a single international game in 2000 against England, while Faisal Athar played in an ODI match in 2003.

Sabahat Abid


Comment as a guest: